About Us

About Us

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
330 Femrite Drive
Monona, Wisconsin 53716
(608) 221-0404, ext. 0
Fax (608) 709-1611

If you are looking for a specific department or ALNC staff member, please scroll down for contact information.  For general inquiries, or if you are unsure which department to contact, use the form below to ask questions or give us feedback!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

ALNC Hours & Info

Indoor Exhibit Hours
For self-guided tours:
Monday through Friday: 9 am – 4 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am – 2 pm
Exhibits feature new themes each month; check the calendar for updates!

Trail Hours
The nature trails through the native prairie, woodland, and wetland habitats are open 365 days a year from sun up to sun down. Trails are free and open to the public; trail guides are available for download here, and interactive nature backpacks and trail maps are available at the Front Desk during open hours.

Gift Shop Hours
Monday – Friday, 9am – 4pm
Saturdays & Sundays, 10am – 2pm

Contact Information

General Inquiries:
Main Reception
(608) 221-0404, ext. 0

President and Executive Director
Michael Strigel
mstrigel@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9507

Education Team
Heather Merewood
Program Coordinator
alncreg@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9370
For information about school field trips, home school programs, scout programs, workshops, summer camps (including if you are calling about a late arrival or a late pick up, etc.), vacation day programs, preschool programs, or to register for family programming.

Virginia Wiggen
Nature Center Director
education@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9372
For overall educational programming at Monona & Black Earth Campuses.

Brenna Holzhauer
Nature Net Coordinator
Director of Exhibits and Digital Curricula
brenna@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9375
For information about Nature Net and exhibits.

Kathy Waldera
Education Assistant
nathan@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9378
For assistance with educational programs.

Advancement Team
Kelley Van Egeren
Director of Development & Stewardship
kelley@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9373
For information on corporate partnerships and fundraising.

Tracy Marks
Membership Manager
tmarks@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9379
For information on membership.

Cara Erickson
Marketing & Communications Manager
cara@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9384
For marketing and communications opportunities.

Facilities & Grounds
Josh Bruecken
Facilities & Grounds Manager
jbruecken@naturenet.com
(608) 216-9387
For information on volunteering opportunities and facility management.

Gift Shop
Melanie Yeazel
Gift Shop Manager
giftshop@naturenet.com
For gift shop related assistance.