ALNC UPDATES

Welcome back! Our facility is now open on weekdays from 9am to 4pm and on weekends from 10am to 2pm.

Because we are a childcare facility and still following public health protocols, we will retain a few restrictions, including requiring masking indoors and limited access to some public offerings and areas of our facility. We may also have to adjust our hours or access on short notice. We appreciate your patience as we work through changes in staffing and schedules, and work to find a healthy balance of access and safety for our community.

As always, our grounds and trails featuring self-guided tours are free and open daily from dawn until dusk.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
330 Femrite Drive
Monona, Wisconsin 53716

Phone: (608) 221-0404

Fax: (608) 709-1611


If you are looking for a specific department or ALNC staff member, please scroll down for contact information. For general inquiries, or if you are unsure which department to contact, use the form below to ask questions or give us feedback!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

ALNC Hours & Info

Monday through Friday: 9 am – 4 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am – 2 pm

Trail Hours
Nature trails through restored native prairie, woodland, and wetland habitats are open 365 days a year from dawn until dusk. Trails are free and open to the public; trail guides are available. Family Trailside Backpacks, interactive nature activities, and trail maps are available inside during regular hours.

Contact Information

General Inquiries:
Main Reception: (608) 221-0404, ext. 0

President and Executive Director
Michael Strigel
mstrigel@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9507

Administration
Deb McCue, Business Manager
dmccue@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9386

Advancement
Kelley Van Egeren, Director of Development & Stewardship
kelley@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9373

Education
Virginia Wiggen, Nature Center Director
education@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9372

Shaina Stewart, Program Coordinator
shaina@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9382

Kathy Waldera, School Program Coordinator
kathy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9378

Lauren Mordini, Camps Manager
lauren@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9374

Suzy Grindrod, Early Childhood Education Coordinator
suzy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9383

Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool
Courtney Woods, Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool Director
courtney@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9376

Marketing & Communications
Cara Erickson, Marketing & Communications Manager
cara@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9384

Operations
Brenna Holzhauer, Director of Operations & Strategic Initiatives
brenna@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9375

Jeff Martin, Facilities & Grounds Manager
jmartin@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9387

Duncan Schultz, Community Engagement Manager
duncan@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9370

Sarah Voss, Community Program Manager
sarah@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9370

Ben Lam, Sustainable Events Coordinator
rentals@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9371

Nature Net
Betsy Parker, Nature Net Director
info@naturenet.org
(608) 216-9377

Aldo Leopold Nature Center