Welcome

Our facility will be closed on Monday, Jan. 15th in observation of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
Our building will reopen to the public at 9am on Tuesday, Jan. 16th.

As always, our grounds and trails featuring self-guided tours are free and open daily from dawn until dusk.
Please exercise caution to remain safe on trails, sidewalks, and driveways, as conditions may be icy.

Our facility is open on weekdays from 9am to 4pm and on weekends from 10am to 2pm.

As always, our grounds and trails featuring self-guided tours are free and open daily from dawn until dusk.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
330 Femrite Drive
Monona, Wisconsin 53716

Phone: (608) 221-0404

Fax: (608) 709-1611


If you are looking for a specific department or ALNC staff member, please scroll down for contact information. For general inquiries, or if you are unsure which department to contact, use the form below to ask questions or give us feedback!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

ALNC Hours & Info

Monday through Friday: 9 am – 4 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am – 2 pm

Trail Hours
Nature trails through restored native prairie, woodland, and wetland habitats are open 365 days a year from dawn until dusk. Trails are free and open to the public; trail guides are available. Family Trailside Backpacks, interactive nature activities, and trail maps are available inside during regular hours.

Contact Information

General Inquiries:
Main Reception: (608) 221-0404, ext. 0

Executive Director
Betsy Parker
betsyp@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9507

Administration
Deb McCue, Business Manager
dmccue@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9386

Advancement
Kelley Van Egeren, Director of Development & Stewardship
kelley@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9373

Education
Virginia Wiggen, Nature Center Director
education@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9372

Shaina Stewart, Program Coordinator
shaina@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9382

Kathy Waldera, School Program Coordinator
kathy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9378

Lauren Mordini, Camps Manager
lauren@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9374

Suzy Grindrod, Early Childhood Education Coordinator
suzy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9383

Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool
Courtney Woods, Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool Director
courtney@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9376

Marketing & Communications
Cara Erickson, Marketing & Communications Manager
cara@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9384

Operations
Brian Schneider, Conservation Manager
brian@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 620-9380

Sarah Voss, Community Program Manager
sarah@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9370

Isabella Heffron Neuhold, Sustainable Events Manager
rentals@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 801-0080

Nature Net
info@naturenet.org
(608) 216-9377

Aldo Leopold Nature Center