Contact Us

Mailing Address:
330 Femrite Drive
Monona, Wisconsin 53716

Phone: (608) 221-0404

Fax: (608) 709-1611


If you are looking for a specific department or ALNC staff member, please scroll down for contact information. For general inquiries, or if you are unsure which department to contact, use the form below to ask questions or give us feedback!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

ALNC Hours & Info

Indoor Nature Nook & Exhibit Hours
For self-guided tours:
Monday through Friday: 9 am – 4 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am – 2 pm

Trail Hours
The nature trails through the restored native prairie, woodland and wetland habitats are open 365 days a year from sun up to sun down. Trails are free and open to the public; trail guides are available for download here. Family Trailside Backpacks, interactive nature activities and trail maps are available at the Front Desk during open hours.

Gift Shoppe Hours
Monday through Friday: 9 am – 4 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am – 2 pm

Contact Information

General Inquiries:
Main Reception: (608) 221-0404, ext. 0

President and Executive Director
Michael Strigel
mstrigel@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9507

Administration
Deb McCue, Business Manager
dmccue@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9386

Advancement
Kelley Van Egeren, Director of Development & Stewardship
kelley@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9373

Graham Washburn, Development Associate
graham@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9379

Education
Virginia Wiggen, Nature Center Director
education@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9372

Shaina Stewart, Program Coordinator
alncreg@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9382

Kathy Waldera, School Program Coordinator
kathy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9378

Lauren Mordini, Camp Coordinator
camps@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9374

Suzy Grindrod, Early Childhood Education Coordinator
suzy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9383

Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool
Tara Von Dollen, Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool Director
tara@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9376

Marketing & Communications
Cara Erickson, Marketing & Communications Manager
cara@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9384

Operations
Brenna Holzhauer, Director of Operations & Strategic Initiatives
brenna@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9375

Kyle Coker, Facilities & Grounds Manager
kyle@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9387

Duncan Schultz, Visitor Services & Rentals Manager
duncan@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9370

Sarah Voss, Community & Weekend Program Coordinator
sarah@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9370

Nature Net
Betsy Parker, Nature Net Director
info@naturenet.org
(608) 216-9377

Aldo Leopold Nature Center