Welcome

Our facility will be closed on Friday, March 22nd for an all-staff meeting.
Our building will reopen to the public at 10am on Saturday, March 23rd.

As always, our grounds and trails featuring self-guided tours are free and open daily from dawn until dusk.

Our facility is open on weekdays from 9am to 4pm and on weekends from 10am to 2pm.

As always, our grounds and trails featuring self-guided tours are free and open daily from dawn until dusk.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
330 Femrite Drive
Monona, Wisconsin 53716

Phone: (608) 221-0404

Fax: (608) 709-1611


If you are looking for a specific department or ALNC staff member, please scroll down for contact information. For general inquiries, or if you are unsure which department to contact, use the form below to ask questions or give us feedback!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

ALNC Hours & Info

Monday through Friday: 9 am – 4 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am – 2 pm

Trail Hours
Nature trails through restored native prairie, woodland, and wetland habitats are open 365 days a year from dawn until dusk. Trails are free and open to the public; trail guides are available. Family Trailside Backpacks, interactive nature activities, and trail maps are available inside during regular hours.

Contact Information

General Inquiries:
Main Reception: (608) 221-0404, ext. 0

President & Executive Director
Betsy Parker
betsyp@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9507

Administration
Deb McCue, Business Manager
dmccue@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9386

Advancement
Kelley Van Egeren, Director of Development & Stewardship
kelley@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9373

Education
Virginia Wiggen, Vice President & Nature Center Director
education@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9372

Shaina Stewart, Education Manager
shaina@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9382

Kathy Waldera, School Program Coordinator
kathy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9378

Lauren Mordini, Camps Manager
lauren@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9374

Melissa Salisbury, Program Impact & Inclusion Manager
melissas@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9374

Suzy Grindrod, Early Childhood Education Coordinator
suzy@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9383

Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool
Courtney Woods, Aldo Leopold Nature Preschool Director
courtney@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9376

Marketing & Communications
Cara Erickson, Director of Marketing & Communications
cara@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9384

Operations
Chris Gillette, Facilities Coordinator
chris@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9387

Isabella Heffron Neuhold, Private Events Manager
rentals@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 801-0080

Brian Schneider, Director of Land Management & Conservation
brian@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 620-9380

Sarah Voss, Director of Community Engagement
sarah@aldoleopoldnaturecenter.org
(608) 216-9370

Nature Net
info@naturenet.org
(608) 216-9377

Aldo Leopold Nature Center